Hip-Hop Gods Tour: PE, X-Clan, Wise Intelligent and more in Boston 12/2

Hip-Hop Gods Tour 12-2
December 2, 2012
6:00 pmto11:00 pm

Hip-Hop Gods Tour

Hip-Hop Gods Tour 12-2

Sunday, December 2 – Boston, MA – Royale Theatre 6PM

Chuck D of Public Enemy has announced a 12-city tour titled the Hip Hop Gods tour. The Hip Hop Gods tour will feature acts from the 80’s and 90’s performing their classic songs across the United States. The tour will be a 3-to-4 hour event each night hosted by the Public Enemy front man. Chuck drew inspiration from James Brown’s revue and Dick Clark’s Star Caravan to create the Hip Hop Gods revue.

Public Enemy will be joined by X-Clan, Monie Love, Dres of Black Sheep, Schoolly D, Leaders Of The New School, Wise Intelligent of Poor Righteous Teachers, Son Of Bazerk & No Self Control, Awesome Dre, Davy DMX and DJ Johnny Juice.

The Hip Hop Gods tour will kick off in Washington DC on November 28 and wind up on December 13 in Los Angeles, California. The tour will also make stops in Boston, Chicago, Minneapolis, and Denver.

The tour will be filmed for a documentary to be released at a later date. More Hip Hop Gods tours are in the works for 2013 that will include KRS-One, Kool Moe Dee, MC Lyte, Big Daddy Kane, and others.

The 1st Annual Hip Hop Gods Classic Tour fest Revue tour dates:

Thursday, November 28 – Washington DC – 9:30 Club
Saturday, November 29 – New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Friday, November 30 (Public Enemy only) – Philadelphia, PA – Liacouras Center
Sunday, December 2 – Boston, MA – Royale
Tuesday, December 4 – Indianapolis, IN – The Vogue Theatre
Wednesday, December 5 – Chicago, IL –House of Blues
Thursday, December 6 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue
Saturday, December 8 – Denver, CO – Ogden Theatre
Sunday, December 9 – Park City, Utah – TBA
Monday, December 10 – Aspen, Colorado – TBA
Wednesday, December 12 – San Diego, CA – TBA
Thursday, December 13 – Los Angeles, CA – TBA


About The Author

The Blackstonian Community News Service - Black Boston 411 24/7. @Blackstonian on twitter. Like our page on Facebook.

Related posts